100 Club winners January 2018

The first draw of 2018 took place at the Annual General Meeting on 13th January; Winners: £100 Carolyn Youngs (Thorpeness) £50 Judy Bagshaw (Rookery Park), Pat Edworthy (Woodbridge) £25 Sadie Tricker (Bury St Edmunds); Ladies' Section (Southwold) £20 Carolyn Mahoney (Royal Worlington); Di Hegarty (Felixstowe Ferry) £15 Pat Wellstead (Haverhill); Ladies Section (Ufford Park);  Marion Cusworth (Bury St Edmunds) £10 Clare Sykes (Bury...

Jan 2018

100 Club winners August 2017...

The Draw took place at Southwold Golf Club during the Delegates' Meeting: £100 Lyn Fish (Haverhill); £50 Beverley Sampson (Rookery Park); Caroline Emeny (Halesworth); £25 Flempton Ladies Section; Victoria Clarke (The Suffolk); Jo Woods (Bury St Edmunds); Margaret Lee (Rushmere); £20 Nevena Pyke (Haverhill); £10 Nina Nielsen (Woodbridge); Janice Aldridge (Seckford); £5 Di Hegarty (Felixstowe. Well done, Everyone.  Enjoy!

Aug 2017

100 Club Winners 17th July

£100 Jill Clarke (Woodbridge); £50 Susan Morrison (Aldeburgh),  Ros Leggett (Rushmere); £25 Marion Cusworth (Bury St Edmunds), Pat Kennedy (Haverhill),   Alison Noyes (Ipswich),  Jane Orde-Powlett (Royal Worlington); £20 Ladies Section (Ufford Park); £10 Ali Wilson (Royal Worlington), Ann Crack (Bury St Edmunds); £5 Pippa Neal (Woodbridge).

Jul 2017

Sarah in the groove

  Sarah in the groove?... Sarah Saggers, our immediate Past Captain, has turned her attention back to playing golf as she promised she would and last Saturday (28th January) became quite a red letter day when she made a hole in one at Aldeburgh's short fourth, the one with the sleepered bunker...

Apr 2017

Latest winners 100 Club (March 2017)

The 100 Club draw was made on 31st March 2017.  Here are the winners: £100:  Margaret Upton (Cretingham);   £50:  Mary Stevenson (Thorpeness), Linda Miller (Woodbridge);   £25:  Sue Strutt-Holmes (Bungay), Elaine Bonney, (Bury St Edmunds), Viv Kemp (Bury St Edmunds), Dannie Aldous (Fynn Valley);  £20:  Ann Baker (Rookery Park);   £10: Trudi Laws (Ipswich),...

Apr 2017

Karen's hole in one

Hooray Karen! ... Karen Korzack, who often sends us delightful photographs when we need them, could have been the subject herself last month. She couldn't take the picture though, because she was busy playing a 9-hole Stableford and, even more excitingly, holing out in one at a Fynn Valley's short sixth...

Dec 2016

Alice at Quinta

The 12th… 340-yards, second over water, at Quinta do Lago… stand out hole for Alice… We thought Alice Barlow had finished her last year as a junior with her victory in the Suffolk Junior Matchplay Championship, but no!  She has just returned from an exciting week at Quinta do Lago where...

Dec 2016

Junior Matchplay Title

Final flourish for Alice... Alice Barlow (Newton Green) won her umpteenth competition of the season at Fynn Valley when she beat Georgia Parker (Bury St Edmunds) to take the County Junior Matchplay title.    Although Alice ran out the winner on the thirteenth, Georgia had put up a good fight.   Outgunned...

Dec 2016

Weston Trophy news for 2017

PROMOTIONS ... Woodbridge and Felixstowe will move to Division One.  Rookery Park will move to Division Two, along with the winners of a play-off between Diss and Haverhill.  This  will take place at Fynn Valley on Saturday, September 10th, at 12 noon. OTHER CHANGES...  Bury and Stowmarket will move to Division Two. Thorpeness and Gorleston...

Sep 2016

Final 100 Club Draw of 2016

Winners:   £100 Belinda Rowe (Bungay);  £50 Jackie Hardiman (Rookery Park), Carol Brown (Cretingham);  £25 Mary Wilderspin (Rookery Park), Ladies Section Aldeburgh GC, Jackie Whiting (Bury St Edmunds), Linda Arnold (Seckford);   £15 Clare Charlwood (Bury St Edmunds);   £10 Valerie Mallett (Ipswich.   In total £2385 was collected in ticket money for 2016.  55% of...

Aug 2016