Thank you all for playing and well done to the winners.

1st Gross – Di Hegarty (Fynn Valley) with a gross score of 89 won the Sybil Green Cup.
1st Nett – Dianne Clarke (Ufford) 69 net,
2nd Nett – Annette Llewellyn (Woodbridge) 69 net,
3rd Nett – Catriona Chaplin (Newton Green) 70 net.

The Joan O’Meara Shield was won by Ufford Park (289 gross).  Well done to Dianne Clarke, Amanda Little and Gill Till. Woodbridge were 2nd followed by Ipswich.

A big thank you to Ufford Park for hosting the Division 2 Meeting this year.  They made us feel extremely welcome – Carol and Lynn the Meet and Greeters, Reg, Frankie (Howard) and Rob the Ball Spotters/flag wavers and John Fulcher who did an excellent job as Starter.  The Catering team also deserve a special thank you for a delicious chilli con carne in the Vista Room (which is aptly named with stunning views)!

Well done to everyone for supporting the SLCGA.  Next year is at Halesworth on 20th September 2023 so hopefully I will see most of you again.

Kind regards
Tessa Summers