Please send any items of interest for the Magazine Page to 

Alice Barlow, Suffolk Junior Champion…


Left to right:

Rio Everitt - winner of the 18 hole Stableford Competition
Alice Barlow - Junior Champion
Fiona Stokes - winner of the Handicap prize in the Championship medal competition

Newton Green’s five-handicap player secured the Junior Championship trophy on count back from her fellow club member Eloise Aldous.  Both girls had two birdies on their card:  Ellie birdied the 131-yard third hole, both made four at the the long par five eleventh and Alice hit a beautiful shot from the elevated fifteenth tee pin high to about fifteen feet and sank the putt for the two.  On 86 gross at the end of eighteen holes, Alice pipped Eloise by two shots on count back. They were leading the small field of eight in the Championship medal competition. Behind the eight were four competitors in the 18-hole Stableford while four less experienced players made their way round the nine-hole course. 


A happy band of young golfers, having enjoyed the day and polished off a bumper tea which included first class chips (accompanied by tomato sauce - of course)

A small, select field therefore but the day was no less enjoyable for that…  Click here to read more


A wonderful result for The Suffolk's Barbara Wells…

Division Four saw something of a record when 89-year-old Barbara Wells (pictured right) of the home club, The Suffolk, took the number one spot on the day.   How wonderful!

Report and Results

Quick swap for Suffolk First Team...

Alice Barlow has unfortunately had to withdraw from the County team to travel to Chigwell in June for County Match Week which is a pity.  Luckily, though, Bungay's Tanya McGregor is enthusiastically free to take up the place.   We wish her good luck in her first outing with the team.

Full Team Selection for County Match Week

Suffolk County Championship 2015

Suffolk finds a new young Champion -  Lottie Whyman …
Full Report on the Matches over the two days

Amanda Norman wins Strokeplay Championship
Full Report and Results

Lottlie Edmunds reversed the 2014 results in the Seniors Championship
Further Details of the Matches

Seniors Strokeplay won by Aldeburgh's Rachel Trotman - click here for further details